Puls Produkdesign GmbH Logo

Puls Produkdesign GmbH Logo

Puls Produkdesign GmbH Logo

Service

Hardware - Puls Produktdesign GmbH

Product Design

We develop and design industrial products from the first idea to the production-ready implementation in a holistic development approach. In this approach, analysis, strategy, innovation and implementation are the most important cornerstones for the reliable achievement of project goals. Our thematic focus lies primarily on the products that place high demands on design, function, ergonomics, and usability. We have distinctive expertise in the sectors medical, healthcare, tools, and industry, resulting from intensive development partnerships and a multitude of ambitious individual projects.

Software - Puls Produktdesign GmbH

UX / UI Design

We create user interfaces with the aim of combining the virtual dimension of a product into a homogeneous, logical unit, thus making it intuitively comprehensible. Based on the systematic workflow analyses we develop optimized usability concepts together with customers and users, and transfer them into a modern visual-design in state-of-the-art-processes which together with the product design represents the philosophy of the brand. With CGI and animations we offer possibilities of visualization that intensify the user experience and put products attractively in scene.

Strategy - Puls Produktdesign GmbH

Strategy & consulting

Precondition for strategic decisions is the realistic evaluation of the current status. This includes the objective analysis of your own strengths and weaknesses as well as those of your competitors. The unprejudiced look from the outside can help to determine the position and to sharpen the self perception. To this end, we can contribute valuable experience from comparable situations in other companies and industries. With analytical strength and the knowledge of what is feasible, we support you in evaluating the status quo, and show you new, creative ways to further develop the design language of your products.

Design Engineering

The transfer of high-quality surface data (Class A Surfaces) into series production is our claim. Therefore we attach particular importance to the design implementation. In this phase, we develop all design-relevant components ready for production, considering all influencing geometries and technical requirements. In our experience, the close cooperation with technologists and constructing engineers, in which the different competences are equally combined, leads to the best possible outcome. The result of these developing steps is final CAD-data of external surfaces or complete components which can be directly transferred to the tool manufacturing. Our claim is the transfer of highest quality surfaces from the study to the series production.

Corporate Design

A careful analysis of the solutions and technologies being applied for all the design-relevant parts form the technical basis and the first step on the way to a cross-product, strategic design orientation. Based on the evaluation of the identified potentials and with a view to the strategic goals, we then develop a resilient, coordinated concept for a set of design features. The result is a detailed design manual that explains the strategy, illustrates the design language, and clearly shows the rules and scope for implementation.

Modeling/Prototyping

In the respective development phases models are means of gaining insights. Ergonomics and usability, design, and function can only be reliably evaluated by means of an appropriately designed, three-dimensional pattern. We therefore offer an adequate form of model making for each of these objectives:

— Experimental Setup / Mock-up
Simple, physical construction without a specific design statement to evaluate ergonomic and workflow concepts.

— Functional Model
Functional model derived from CAD data to check dimension, function, and usability without specific design statement.

— Design Model
Design model derived from CAD data (rapid prototyping) with original finish for final design evaluation Prototype: functional prototype based on the final CAD construction data and with final design statement.

Visualization/Animation

Whether for customer surveys or for the market launch, every objective and each stage of development require an adequate form of presentation. As visualization experts, we can precisely serve almost the entire spectrum: Within the design imagery this ranges from principle representation to design sketches and realistic-appearing, computer-generated presentation renderings. CGI (computer generated imaging) and animations offer themselves as attractive forms of visualization in connection with product launches for apps or for the visual design of user interfaces.

Puls Produkdesign GmbH Logo

Puls Produkdesign GmbH Logo

Puls Produkdesign GmbH Logo

Service

Hardware - Puls Produktdesign GmbH

Produkt Design

Wir entwickeln und gestalten Industrieprodukte von der ersten Idee bis zur fertigungsgerechten Umsetzung in einem ganzheitlichen Entwicklungsansatz. Darin bilden die Schwerpunkte Analyse, Strategie, Innovation und Realisierung die wichtigsten Eckpfeiler für das sichere Erreichen der Projektziele. Unser thematischer Fokus liegt primär auf Produkten, die hohe Anforderungen an Design, Funktion, Ergonomie und Usability stellen. In den Branchen Medical, Healthcare, Tools und Industry verfügen wir über ausgeprägte Expertisen, die aus intensiven Entwicklungspartnerschaften und einer Vielzahl von anspruchsvollen Einzelprojekten resultieren.

Software - Puls Produktdesign GmbH

UX / UI Design

Wir gestalten Bedienoberflächen mit dem Ziel, die physische und die virtuelle Dimension eines Produkts zu einer homogenen, logischen Einheit zu verbinden und sie auf diese Weise intuitiv verständlich zu machen. Ausgehend von gründlichen Workflow-Analysen erarbeiten wir gemeinsam mit Kunden und Anwendern optimierte Usability-Konzepte und überführen diese in State-of-the-Art-Prozessen in ein modernes Visual-Design, das gemeinsam mit dem Produktdesign die Philosophie der Marke repräsentiert. Mit CGI und Animationen bieten wir Möglichkeiten der Visualisierung, die die User Experience intensivieren und Produkte attraktiv in Szene setzen.

Strategy - Puls Produktdesign GmbH

Strategie & Beratung

Voraussetzung für strategische Entscheidungen ist die realistische Bewertung des Ist-Standes. Dazu gehört die sachliche Analyse der eigenen Stärken und Schwächen genauso wie die der Mitbewerber. Der unvoreingenommene Blick von außen kann bei der Positionsbestimmung helfen und die Selbstwahrnehmung schärfen. Hierzu können wir wertvolle Erfahrungswerte aus vergleichbaren Situationen in anderen Unternehmen und Branchen einbringen. Mit analytischer Stärke und dem Wissen um das Machbare unterstützen wir Sie bei der Bewertung des Status Quo und zeigen neue, kreative Wege für die Weiterentwicklung der Designsprache Ihrer Produkte auf.

Design Engineering

Unser Anspruch ist die Überführung hochwertiger Oberflächendaten (Class A Surfaces) in die Serie, deshalb messen wir der Design-Implementierung eine besondere Bedeutung bei. In dieser Phase arbeiten wir alle designrelevanten Bauteile unter Berücksichtigung aller Einfluss nehmenden Geometrien und technischen Anforderungen fertigungsgerecht aus. Die enge Zusammenarbeit mit Technologen und Konstrukteuren, in der die unterschiedlichen Kompetenzen gleichwertig zusammenfließen, führt unserer Erfahrung nach dabei zum bestmöglichen Ergebnis. Das Resultat dieses Entwicklungsschritts sind finale CAD-Daten von Außenflächen bzw. von kompletten Bauteilen, die direkt in den Werkzeugbau übernommen werden können. Unser Anspruch ist die Überführung qualitativ hochwertigster Oberflächen von der Studie bis in die Serie.

Corporate Design

Eine sorgfältige Analyse der zum Einsatz kommenden Lösungen und Technologien für alle designrelevanten Teile bildet die technische Grundlage und den ersten Schritt auf dem Weg zu einer produktübergreifenden, strategischen Designausrichtung. Anschließend entwickeln wir, aufbauend auf der Bewertung der identifizierten Potenziale und mit dem Blick auf die strategischen Ziele, ein belastbares, abgestimmtes Konzept für ein Set von Gestaltungsmerkmalen. Das Ergebnis bildet ein detailliertes Designmanual, in welchem die Strategie erklärt, die Designsprache veranschaulicht und Regeln bzw. Spielräume der Implementierung klar aufgezeigt werden.

Modellbau / Prototyping

In den einzelnen Entwicklungsphasen sind Modelle ein unverzichtbares Mittel, um Erkenntnisse zu gewinnen. Ergonomie und Usability, Design und Funktion lassen sich nur mittels eines entsprechend ausgeführten, dreidimensionalen Musters verlässlich bewerten. Für jede dieser Zielsetzung bieten wir deshalb eine adäquate Form des Modellbaus an: 

— Experimental Setup / Mock-up
Einfacher, physischer Aufbau ohne spezifische Designaussage zur Bewertung von Ergonomie- und Workflow-Konzepten.

— Functional Model
Aus CAD-Daten abgeleitetes Funktionsmuster zur Überprüfung von Dimension, Funktion und Usability ohne spezifische Designaussage.

— Design Model
Aus den CAD-Daten abgeleitetes Designmodell (Rapid Prototyping) mit Original-Finish zur abschließenden Designbewertung Prototype: Funktions-Prototyp auf Basis der finalen CAD-Konstruktionsdaten und mit finaler Designaussage.

Visualisierung / Animation

Ob für Kundenbefragungen oder für die Markteinführung, jede Zielsetzung und jedes Entwicklungsstadium erfordert eine adäquate Form der Präsentation. Als Visualisierungs-Experten können wir nahezu das gesamte Spektrum präzise bedienen: Innerhalb des Design-Imagery reicht dies von Prinzip-Darstellungen über Design Sketches bis hin zu realistisch anmutenden, computergenerierten Präsentations-Renderings. CGI (Computer Generated Imaging) und Animationen bieten sich als attraktive Visualisierungsformen im Zusammenhang mit der Produkteinführung, für Apps oder für das Visual Design von Bedienoberflächen an.